2019 Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Program Representatives Announced!

November 27, 2018

Sophomore students Jacy LeCain of Sandown and Shawna Ruth of Atkinson have been selected as the 2019 Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Representatives for Timberlane. Award winners were nominated by a faculty member, completed an application, and participated in an interview with the selection committee.

Jacy and Shawna will have the opportunity to attend HOBY’s flagship program, the State Leadership Seminar, in the spring. The seminar is designed to empower high school sophomores to recognize and apply their leadership talents to become effective, ethical leaders in their home, school, and community.  The 2019 NH Leadership Seminar will include hands-on leadership activities, networking with other top performing leaders in the state, and exploration of leadership skills all while learning how to lead others and make a positive impact in the community.

Congratulations to both Jacy and Shawna!

Pictured above Left to Right: Principal Donald Woodworth, Jacy LeCain, Shawna Ruth, School Counselor Sarah Rochefort

Upcoming Events

Events on May 7, 2024
Curriculum & Assessment Committee Meeting
Starts: 4:00 pm
Location: SAU Boardroom
Events on May 16, 2024
School Board Meeting
Starts: 7:00 pm
Location: SAU Boardroom
Events on June 6, 2024
Policy Committee Meeting
Starts: 5:00 pm
Location: 30 Greenough Rd, Plaistow, NH 03865, USA